Check-in date:
Check-out date:
Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Room 4
Room 5
Room 6
Room 7
Room 8

Pretoria and Surrounds

Pretoria, in the north of Gauteng Province, is one of the country's three capital cities, serving as the seat of the executive branch of government. Pretoria has a reputation for being an academic city with three universities and the Council for Scientific and Industrial Research located in its eastern suburbs, the city also hosts the South African Bureau of Standards making the city a hub for research. Named after the Voortrekker leader Andries Pretorius, Pretoria is affectionately known as the "Jacaranda City" due to the thousands of jacaranda trees planted in its streets, parks and gardens.