Check-in date:
Check-out date:
Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Room 4
Room 5
Room 6
Room 7
Room 8


KwaZulu-Natal (KZN) is the Eastern most province of South Africa. It is characterized by a subtropical coastline, grasslands in the east and the Drakensberg mountain range in the west. The name KwaZulu-Natal means Kingdom of the Zulu – named for the proud African people who have lived in the area for centuries. Today KwaZulu-Natal is famous for being a melting pot of African, European and Indian cultures. KwaZulu-Natal has hot and often humid weather in summer. It is also one of the warmest places in South African during winter. The province is popular for its excellent beaches, safari parks, green hills and vast sugar cane and banana plantations. It also has a rich history and its battlefields are a popular tourist attraction. KwaZulu-Natal has two World Heritage Sites – the Ukhahlamba Drakensberg Park and the Greater St Lucia Wetland Area. Both are well worth visiting on a trip to South Africa.

The capital city of KwaZulu-Natal is the inland city of Pietermaritzburg, but Durban on the coast is the biggest and most famous city of the province. Durban has the largest port in Africa, and is the third largest city in South Africa. Although it is not as popular as Cape Town for overseas tourists, it has always been one of the busiest tourist areas for locals - owing to its close proximity to Gauteng (the richest and most populated province in South Africa, only a few hours' drive from Durban) and warm water and weather.