Check-in date:
Check-out date:
Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Room 4
Room 5
Room 6
Room 7
Room 8


The Drakensberg escarpment stretches for over 1,000 kilometres from the Eastern Cape Province in the South to the Wolkberg, the highest mountain range in Limpopo. Rising to more than 3 475 metres, the Drakensberg separates the high plateaus of the interior from the lower lands along the coast.  Divided into 4 areas; Winterton and the Central Drakensberg; Himeville, Underberg and the Southern Drakensberg; Bergville and the Northern Drakensberg and Umzimkhulu and East Griqualand. The Drakensberg in KwaZulu-Natal is the source of the Orange River and is the main catchment area for South Africa. With its numerous rock art sites, game reserves and parks the Drakensberg is home to hundreds of bird species and a myriad of game species.